Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Hype, Trick and B.S. (Fast and Furious 6 Advanced Screening)

Today I went to SM Mall of Asia to watch the event of the advanced screening of Fast & Furious 6. I arrived there around 1:30 PM. I ate at Mang Inasal around 2:00 PM. I bought the ticket online thinking I can watch the advanced screening but it happens to be that the ticket is for the premiere on May 24. But at least, the ticket made me enter the music hall.




I thought the show will start and the casts will arrive at 3:00 PM but it's too late for SM Mall of Asia to mention that the casts will arrive at 6 PM.:


SM Mall of Asia Facebook Page



I thought the casts were late. I think that was a nasty trick made by SM Mall of Asia and SM Cinema to lure people by not giving them the exact information. They could at least tell the people if they didn't know exactly when will the casts arrive (I doubt that because they are the event planners.) Fuck them! They just made the whole crowd wait through loud music which is really stupid! It's such a waste of my time and money!





I found a souvenir but just put it in the trash bin. Some people used it as a paper fan since it's freaking hot in the music hall (co'z it's still summer here).:


Others, used it as chairs or maybe what they will use to wipe their asses later in the toilet.:






Some of the securities there are also power-tripping and don't want some of the audience to lean in the metal bars of the hall (even though on the other side across the hallway, they do). 


I'm so bored and frustrated that I just went home at around 5 PM. In a way, I'm glad that my ticket is not scheduled today.